Kogle Allé 5

DK-2970 Hørsholm



Tlf: +45 77305800

CVR/VAT#: DK29217939



The Danish Accreditation and Metrology Fund (DANAK) is a Service Company handling the administration of accreditation of laboratories, certification bodies and inspection bodies in Denmark. DANAK is appointed by The Danish Safety Technology Authority which is part of The Danish Ministry of Economics and Business Affairs to be the national accreditation body.

The legislation on Accreditation is contained in the Law on Industry and Trade Promotion.

DANAK is cooperating with a number of international organisations to ensure that Danish regulations and demands in the areas of accreditation and metrology are at an international level and recognised globally. In the international cooperation for accreditation (EA) (IAF) (ILAC) the purpose is a harmonised interpretation and application of the international standards for accreditation of laboratories, certification and inspection bodies, and global recognition of accredited reports and certificates.




EA, European co-operation for Accreditation, is a non profit association which was set up in November 1997 and registered as an association in the Netherlands in June 2000 and revised in November 2010.
EA is the European network of nationally recognised accreditation bodies located in the European geographical area.



The IAF is the world association of Conformity Assessment Accreditation Bodies and other bodies interested in conformity assessment in the fields of management systems, products, services, personnel and other similar programmes of conformity assessment. Its primary function is to develop a single worldwide program of conformity assessment which reduces risk for business and its customers by assuring them that accredited certificates may be relied upon. Accreditation assures users of the competence and impartiality of the body accredited.



ILAC - the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation - is an international cooperation of laboratory and inspection accreditation bodies formed more than 30 years ago to help remove technical barriers to trade.